top of page

Goodbye...and Hello!

Although YForce has yet to reach its 2nd birthday, the concept was born at least 10 years ago. The push for it to get digitalised was about 3.5 years ago when doubleleaf agreed to be the artist for the comic, to bring my dreams alive.

Now, we shall have to say goodbye to doubleleaf as doubleleaf will be leaving YForce. I will like to thank doubleleaf for being such a wonderful person, agreeing to help an unknown nobody reach his dreams, and for bringing life to this story as well as all the characters. I wish doubleleaf all the best in the future and for those who are keen to follow doubleleaf, do so for the amazing art!

For a long, long time now, I have been trying to look for a second artist to work on YForce but to no avail. I've had artists going MIA, even during the application phase, artists who pulled out even after they were paid or were removed as they could not adhere to the deadlines. It was a rough ride. To cut the long story short, finding another artist was not as easy as I thought! Just before doubleleaf was to leave, we found one. However, to avoid complications, as well as to bring more pages up to date, I am currently still looking for another artist.

This one month of break will allow me to sift through the hopeful applicants carefully, and once an artist has been contracted, to guide him or her through all the scripts as well as the characters, giving the artist time to settle down before starting on the pages.

I feel bad to make all of you wait like this, but this is necessary. Necessary because I can then assure the quality of the artist as well as his attitude towards the project, and also because I can be certain that the new artist will know the story well enough to work straight on without much issue.

Here, I will ASSURE you that YForce will not end. Even though I am afraid of finding rogue applicants who might take my money and run away (that is why this month of careful check-through will help me lots), unless I totally run out of resources, or the world comes to an end, YForce will never, ever cease updating. So be rest assured that we will be back! ^^

Not only that, I will be using this break to look after my family. A medical check up has revealed that my mother has some suspicious growth in her and it is suspected to be cancerous. She is still undergoing checks and whatever the result may be, I do want to look after my mother.

With this being a very trying period for myself, I really do apologise that I will not be able to really focus on updating the comic on a weekly basis. For that, I seek your understanding and patience in the matter.

BUT!

Do not worry! There may not be pages for you to read, but we will be updating Tyler's mythological Character Profile, so that you can see more of the Dark Element components!

Not only that, we will update the information of new artists as well as other people who are working for YForce in "The Creators" tab, so you will know who they are!

Once again, I apologise for this lengthy break. I do wish you guys will be patient and continue to support YForce! That will definitely keep me going, knowing that I have readers who are there for me!

So...see you in May! We will definitely update on our social media platforms the exact date of Chapter 2's release! So stay tune!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Tumblr App Icon
  • Facebook App Icon
  • Twitter App Icon
bottom of page