top of page

Please Support YForce @ Patreon!

I've never really like soliciting help this way, but I do feel a need to do it this time round. So please hear me out yea? :)

After spending some time debating in my head, I feel that I should come clean with you guys. For those who have been receiving the Monthly Thank You Letters, you've gotten a little hint here and there. Thing is, the second artists that we have all tried to work with never worked out. Some of the payment made to them never returned. Based on our contract, after they submitted the draft, which is the line art, I will make payment before they submit the final pages, which will be fully colored. But those pages never come.

Time was spent in putting up an advertisement, then screening through artists and finally, discussions with possible ones. After an artist is selected, time will be spent on sharing my creations with him, guiding him on how the page format is, font size...etc, and of course, he will need to get to know all the characters as well as look at the script. Lots of time is invested in this even before the artist starts making the pages. As such, when the artists disappear overnight, months of effort and dedication are just wasted.

I am very thankful that I was able to get doubleleaf back. But things are just not going smoothly as before. With all the disappearing acts by the artists, our page stocks are much depleted. I am unable to push doubleleaf to work harder for a couple of reasons - (1) she has other duties and work to tend to and it would be totally unfair to ask her to give top priority to YForce all the time and (2) more fees will have to be paid for more work of course, which cannot be done some times. And yet, I am still holding out as much as possible, since I do not want to disappoint you guys. You all have been some of the finest readers I've come across and I totally enjoy reading everyone's comments for the latest uploads. You guys are the MAIN reason why I keep YForce going.

If you've noticed, our Patreon has few supporters (I'm not complaining for everyone has been so lovely) and the comic is absolutely free and I do not make much out of it other than from Patreon. So, where does the money in paying the artists, marketing fees and other bits and pieces, come from? My own pockets of course.

I don't hold a full time job, just so I can focus on writing the comic and holding discussions with the artists. I take on part time and freelance jobs, few in between here and there. And of course, savings XD. Whatever I earn or have mostly goes into this project, no, dream of mine.

Therefore, I would really appreciate it if you guys can help this comic by contributing some, no matter how little it is, to keep us thriving. I also have to agree that our Patreon rewards are not as exciting and wonderful as many others, but I try my best to give you guys whatever I can.

So, if you really do enjoy YForce, please do consider supporting us at Patreon. Your support will really be much appreciated. Also, feel free to help spread the word around. If you believe YForce is a good read, do introduce it to your friends, as well as see if they are interested in supporting us at Patreon too!

This comic is my idea, but it is still here because of you guys. I love all of you so much for your support, as well as for your love (Raphael: You mean lust.... Takeru: Shhh!) for the boys. Thank you so much guys! And thank you so much for reading!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Tumblr App Icon
  • Facebook App Icon
  • Twitter App Icon
bottom of page