top of page

Indefinite Hiatus for YForce

Dearest YForcers

It is with the deepest regret and the most heartfelt heartbreak that I have to inform you that YForce will have to go for an indefinite hiatus starting from the end of next week.

As I am trying to recover from my surgery, I was given the bad news that a few of my work assignments have dropped me. I am not sure if I told you guys before (I think I did), but while trying to make YForce work using my own earnings, savings and the amazing support you guys have given me via Patreon, I am also working part time (which ended back in 2017) as well tutoring kids and teenagers. Income isn't amazing but I do get by easily and even have little surprises (like the commissions) once in a while for you guys. However, such tutoring assignments isn't as regular as clockwork. Parents may halt lessons when it's the holidays for various reasons. Sometimes, if the kids do not perform, tutors do get the blame and they decide they might be better off with looking for other tutors. Whatever the case is, some of my assignments have been dropped during this period of rest and recovery.

I've spent some time considering my options and despite being confined to the bed mostly, I have tried to apply for new assignments but none have gotten back to me. Looking at the remaining assignments I have on hand, I know that it is impossible for me to continue living, paying off my bills as well as paying the artists to maintain the upload schedule of YForce.

Things have been troubling for myself and YForce for some time and I am taking full responsibility for everything and am not gonna blame anyone or anything. I just feel horrendously bad for all you amazing readers, fans and Patreon supporters. You had to go through the bad times with me, back when it was only 2 pages per month. We have only recently stepped up to 3 pages a month and now, this had to happen. I am truly apologetic if I have disappointed so many of you amazing peeps.

However, I have to be very, very honest with you, I really have no intention to end this dream of mine. YForce is not going to end. As I am applying for more tutoring assignments as well as searching around for more jobs if possible, I will continue to write the story for YForce. I already have many chapters on hand and I will keep writing.

I make a solemn promise to you guys that YForce will be back. I don't know when and as such, the hiatus is indefinite. I do not dare to fix a date only to dash everyone's, and my own, hopes again. Give me time to work hard once I have recovered from my surgery. Let me have time to save up and start working again with the artists, to bring YForce back to you guys.

This is not the end, however. We still have some pages that are yet to be published and here's what's gonna happen:

We will upload these pages all on the website one shot. You guys will get to read what happens next for a couple of pages more. The upload will be on the usual Friday. For Patreon supporters, do not worry about your support this month.

For all supporters gifting with $5 or more monthly, you will get the see ALL pages way before the others, on MONDAY.

For other supporters, you will get to see the pages on WEDNESDAY.

If however, you think that this is not satisfactory and wish to end your support immediately, do contact me ASAP and I will get to returning you the support for March 2019.

That is the best I can do for all of you now. I am terribly sorry I cannot do more for you guys. I hope this lil bit of effort from me will be sufficient for you guys and please do continue to wait for our return. We hope to return with a blast and that you guys will still be around.

Thank you for the amazing 4.75 years (man, it's only a couple months more to our 5th birthday), thank you for all the support, the love and all the amazing comments. I have grown alot in terms of writing and I have no one to thank but you amazing beings.

Thank you YForcers!

We will be back!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Tumblr App Icon
  • Facebook App Icon
  • Twitter App Icon
bottom of page